Author Topic: Netplay error  (Read 311 times)

Offline dingding22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Netplay error
« on: January 06, 2017, 03:10:29 PM »
So,me and my friend try to play,but when we start the game its write : Starting... only for the host
and for the other person nothing happen, and we have wait 10 minutes but its only write : Starting... Again......
Help me pls  :'(
Lets me show you my real power!
My link for skins and more : https://smwdingding22.wordpress.com/

Offline Felix-The-Ghost

  • Too Much Free Time
  • *****
  • Posts: 1302
  • 1v1 Rust
    • http://members.allegro.cc/felix-the-ghost/index.html
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2017, 05:02:06 AM »
I think dingding22 needs help configuring his router:

Quote
So,i want to play with my friend i go to my router to make the "Port forwarding"
i give the ip to my friend but its just write ''Connecting...'' and not work

and i cant find a ip like that (54.32.10.xx)

Please help me! >.<

What OS are the computers running? Have you configured the firewall to let the program through?

Offline dingding22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2017, 11:04:06 AM »
I was able to fix this error but we can't start a game,
Lets me show you my real power!
My link for skins and more : https://smwdingding22.wordpress.com/

Offline Felix-The-Ghost

  • Too Much Free Time
  • *****
  • Posts: 1302
  • 1v1 Rust
    • http://members.allegro.cc/felix-the-ghost/index.html
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2017, 02:51:13 AM »
The questions I asked are important to helping you. Tell us more information about the problem.

You can also try messaging fluffypillow, the author of the branch.

Offline dingding22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2017, 09:22:44 AM »
My OS is Windows 7* 64-bit,and yeah i have configured my firewall
Lets me show you my real power!
My link for skins and more : https://smwdingding22.wordpress.com/

Offline fluffypillow

  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 136
    • smwstuff.net
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2017, 11:15:06 AM »
So this happens after one of you has created a room, and the other has successfully joined, right? And when the host starts the game, the game only starts on his/her PC, while for you, the game only shows Starting.... Is this correct? Do you see any errors on the command prompt window of the game? Are you playing on LAN or over the internet?
smwstuff.net
Working on: Netplay, Content hosting site, asm.js port

Offline dingding22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2017, 07:52:09 PM »
Yes,He is successfully connected,
At the command prompt window of the game i only see : Server #1 : The game starting... (Something like that) Him too,and we play over the internet
Lets me show you my real power!
My link for skins and more : https://smwdingding22.wordpress.com/

Offline dingding22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Netplay error
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2017, 05:31:22 PM »
I will never get some helps...?
Lets me show you my real power!
My link for skins and more : https://smwdingding22.wordpress.com/