Author Topic: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs  (Read 27423 times)

Offline dialga483

  • Kinda Regular
  • ****
  • Posts: 419
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #30 on: October 19, 2009, 07:40:36 AM »
Quote from: "Muncher"
When I press the K button to edit Block Properties, it result in a [s:2tt0jirr]game crash[/s:2tt0jirr] nothing. wut ?
Did you hover your mouse over an interaction block?
Wow, this place is nostalgic.

Offline Muncher

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #31 on: October 19, 2009, 07:56:49 AM »
*facepalm*
Yeah I was thinking this was for ALL Blocks. Thanks.

Offline Muncher

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #32 on: October 20, 2009, 06:57:36 AM »
Double post, awful bug :


WHAT THE FU-

Offline Rockerfrick

  • Lots of Free Time
  • ****
  • Posts: 1062
  • Theory of Nekomata
    • Nihilist Philanthropy
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #33 on: October 20, 2009, 08:40:50 AM »
what a bug XD

well I didn't encounter that error since.
[smwstuff]914[/smwstuff]

New Jawbox | Map Request Thread | Old Jawbox

Thou shalt not pie if thou shalt not meal.


Offline dialga483

  • Kinda Regular
  • ****
  • Posts: 419
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #34 on: October 20, 2009, 09:40:48 AM »
I've recently encountered this error while playing SMW. Was it an ingame bug, or just my PC?
Note: There was a simultaneous projectile mayhem before this happened, lots of Bombs, Bullet Bills, Fireballs, etc.
Wow, this place is nostalgic.

Offline Madman200

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #35 on: October 20, 2009, 12:49:13 PM »
Unfortunately that screenshot doesn't exactly help in pointing out the bug...not enough info to go on.

Also, Frenzy mode.  You know how, when you set it to Single Powerup, there's supposed to be another card spawning once whoever picked up the last one either uses it, loses it, or throws the shell?  Well that doesn't happen, now it acts as if there's only supposed to be a single card for the entire round.  I think it doesn't record it whenever a player picks up the card or when they lose/use said card.  At least...that's what's going on at this end.

Offline dialga483

  • Kinda Regular
  • ****
  • Posts: 419
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #36 on: October 26, 2009, 10:32:13 AM »
I have a question, when players hold something (such as a shell) and gets frozen by an Ice Wand, (s)he still holds
the item or the item doesn't break, is it really intentional or it's a bug?
Wow, this place is nostalgic.

Offline ikkiluigi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #37 on: October 31, 2009, 12:11:36 PM »
dunno if it`ll happen to me on all the versions, but i cant load the game, world edit or level edit. it says it cant find the component MSVCP71.dll
i dunno what it is but without it i cant play tje game or edit stuff.
please help

Offline JM Dragon

  • Stomp Arena Staff
  • this title came sooner than the last
  • **
  • Posts: 3629
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #38 on: October 31, 2009, 12:13:45 PM »
Quote from: "ikkiluigi"
dunno if it`ll happen to me on all the versions, but i cant load the game, world edit or level edit. it says it cant find the component MSVCP71.dll
i dunno what it is but without it i cant play tje game or edit stuff.
please help
Search for the file here, then place them in the SMW folder.
 

Offline ikkiluigi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #39 on: October 31, 2009, 04:51:09 PM »
i have another bug.
when player 1 presses use item in world map, nothing happens. i tried it with players 2, 3 and 4 aswell and it worked. why isnt player 1`s item menu coming up?

Offline smwforever45

  • Posts Somewhat Often
  • *
  • Posts: 341
  • Back in action, woohoo!
    • My good old homepage!
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #40 on: November 01, 2009, 03:56:23 AM »
Quote from: "ikkiluigi"
i have another bug.
when player 1 presses use item in world map, nothing happens. i tried it with players 2, 3 and 4 aswell and it worked. why isnt player 1`s item menu coming up?
You just pressed the wrong button.
You have to press Space Bar to let the Item Menu pop up, Space Bar closes it again.
My SMWar supermarket, check it out! (don't bother looking... the links are dead and so is the supermarket, I'm just keeping this here for archiving purposes)


Offline smwforever45

  • Posts Somewhat Often
  • *
  • Posts: 341
  • Back in action, woohoo!
    • My good old homepage!
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #41 on: November 01, 2009, 12:15:02 PM »
Double post, one more bug...

I just beat a player with a star while throwing bombs without an end, suddenly the game - including the sound - freezed. No error message.
It wasn't there in Beta 1, so what happended with that in Beta 2?

EDIT: It also happens sometimes with no projectiles.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 01:42:32 PM by smwforever45 »
My SMWar supermarket, check it out! (don't bother looking... the links are dead and so is the supermarket, I'm just keeping this here for archiving purposes)


Offline EditorSD

  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 545
    • http://editorsd.npage.de/
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #42 on: November 02, 2009, 08:41:40 AM »
Quote from: "dialga483"
I've recently encountered this error while playing SMW. Was it an ingame bug, or just my PC?
Note: There was a simultaneous projectile mayhem before this happened, lots of Bombs, Bullet Bills, Fireballs, etc.

have that too, it sucks.
my website; mostly to hort pictures.           http://http://editorsd.npage.de/

 my youtube , feel free to add me as friend.  http://http://www.youtube.com/user/ESD8000

[spoilers]Photoshop mobile rocks.
" alt="" class="bbc_img" />[/spoilers]

Offline videoman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • http://jrussell128.angelfire.com
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #43 on: November 02, 2009, 02:33:53 PM »
I played the game on my Linux using your standard Linux port from this forum. But when I play it, it will eventually freeze and I can't plat it until I restart it. It makes me unable to do Worlds and Tours. I don't know which Linux that port is, but I have PcLinux, and the game did work without any but that major bug.
--Videoman: the programmer in training

Offline mariokirbyssbm

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: SMW 1.8 Beta 2 Bugs
« Reply #44 on: November 02, 2009, 08:10:23 PM »
Quote from: "dialga483"
I have a question, when players hold something (such as a shell) and gets frozen by an Ice Wand, (s)he still holds
the item or the item doesn't break, is it really intentional or it's a bug?

I think That's Why you can Freeze Shells Seperately.