Author Topic: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!  (Read 189066 times)

Offline Felix-The-Ghost

  • Too Much Free Time
  • *****
  • Posts: 1315
  • 1v1 Rust
    • http://members.allegro.cc/felix-the-ghost/index.html
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #75 on: May 24, 2010, 08:30:12 AM »
Quote from: "WII!MAN"
No new version check the thread you thought you saw that in silly.

Actually, it was your content thread. It looked like you had long maps and the new hazards were apparently from a custom tileset.

Offline Madosuki

  • Lots of Free Time
  • ****
  • Posts: 788
    • Steam Profile
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #76 on: May 24, 2010, 10:29:54 AM »
Quote from: "Felix-The-Ghost"
Quote from: "WII!MAN"
No new version check the thread you thought you saw that in silly.

Actually, it was your content thread. It looked like you had long maps and the new hazards were apparently from a custom tileset.
I know I read what you said :/
I made the same mistake the first time i saw something like that.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2011, 01:14:48 AM by WII!MAN »
Oh, come, lovely child! Come thou with me! For many a game I will play there with thee.

Offline gamer549

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #77 on: July 10, 2010, 04:04:45 PM »
Quote from: "Pikawil"
Quote from: "InvinciPhanto"
- Can't find minigames
They have to be added in Worlds and Tours and as such, can only be played on those modes.
ok how do you add them? :Gcon:

Offline Madosuki

  • Lots of Free Time
  • ****
  • Posts: 788
    • Steam Profile
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #78 on: July 10, 2010, 08:57:46 PM »
Quote from: "gamer549"
Quote from: "Pikawil"
Quote from: "InvinciPhanto"
- Can't find minigames
They have to be added in Worlds and Tours and as such, can only be played on those modes.
ok how do you add them? :Gcon:
*Click*
Oh, come, lovely child! Come thou with me! For many a game I will play there with thee.

Offline ninjataco64

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 30
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #79 on: September 02, 2010, 07:19:03 PM »
Its downloading right now! I am so exited! I think I will make some skins of my own later.
"Taking things from you without asking since 1997"-Aidan

Offline darkmaster

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #80 on: October 15, 2010, 08:41:26 PM »
I tried to play, It said i needed MSVCP71.DLL
I got it, regestered it. put it in all the right directories.

AND IT STILL SAYS I NEED IT. Whats wrong?
Hey whatcha gunna do..... when u LOSE?

Offline MC Jimmy

  • Global Moderator
  • Ain't Nothin' but a Hound Dawg
  • *
  • Posts: 4967
  • Pon de replay?
    • MC Productions
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #81 on: October 23, 2010, 03:10:45 AM »
It's either that, it's asking for a .dll that has a similar name to the first one, or you didn't put it in the main super mario war folder correctly. If neither of these are the case, I suggest re-downloading the .dll from a different site then where you got it.

Offline Twentydragon

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • http://streetpizza.smackjeeves.com
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #82 on: January 30, 2011, 08:18:04 AM »
I'm having exactly the same issue, and I downloaded it directly from here.  Does it just not work on Windows 7?

Offline Twentydragon

  • Gettin' Into the Swing of Things
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • http://streetpizza.smackjeeves.com
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #83 on: January 31, 2011, 07:55:32 AM »
False alarm.  It DOES work on Windows 7.  As stated in several places around the forum, you need to Google the name of the file you're missing, download it, and extract it into your System (or System32)folder.

Only played one match because I have homework, but so far it looks good.  The AI actually tried to evade my attempts at hitting him with things, and there was a new object that screwed with the camera.  However, he was still getting hung up on the other side of the wall with no idea how to turn around and come after me.

Offline sapo444

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #84 on: February 04, 2011, 06:13:03 PM »
is development of 1.9 under way? i keep hearing that this forum is daed and this project is done. i just want some conformations as well as a little news/updates/release. thx!

Offline SuperMario98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #85 on: August 07, 2011, 06:41:06 PM »
If only I can find a dang computer that I can put my SD Card in!
You have called the Master of All Things Mario!

Offline SuperMario98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #86 on: September 25, 2011, 05:58:22 PM »
The wii port keeps freezing to me after a few games. Am I doing something wrong?
[marquee,right:2rdp2lpi]Just so you know, I downloaded it from the Homebrew Browser[/marquee:2rdp2lpi]
You have called the Master of All Things Mario!

Offline poopenheimer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Cant get any links from this post to work! (Internet Explorer)
« Reply #87 on: February 17, 2013, 09:53:43 PM »
please help. cant download smw!

Offline Felix-The-Ghost

  • Too Much Free Time
  • *****
  • Posts: 1315
  • 1v1 Rust
    • http://members.allegro.cc/felix-the-ghost/index.html
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #88 on: February 20, 2013, 04:35:37 PM »
Thanks for pointing that out. Someone should update the first post.

Assuming you have Windows, the correct link is here.

Offline mapsking

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Super Mario War 1.8 Beta 2 Released!
« Reply #89 on: February 27, 2013, 01:50:15 PM »
Hello, to anyone who reads these threads, I love Super Mario War, I play it with my kids all the time, it is one of our favorite games.  However, I've changed my monitor to playing on a widescreen TV.  On the old monitor, which had 1920x1200 resolution, it displayed fine, was slightly stretched so it fit the whole screen, as opposed to being locked to a 4:3 aspect ratio.  However, when I was both playing on a 2nd monitor (1920x1080) and on the current monitor, it shows up in a locked 640:480 resolution, and therefore some of it is cut off.  I can present a screenshot if needed.  As it has long been apparent, the game is no longer under active development, which is fine, it is perfect as it is, but my question is is there ANYTHING I can do or modify to get the game to run in full screen, so we can see everything?

Thanks, Mapsking

---

EDIT, I forgot something simple, but thought I'd mention it in case anyone else could benefit from it.  In my case, I'm using a 47" LCD TV, through HDMI connection.  All I had to do was go into my Nvidia Control Panel, then go to Display>Adjust Desktop Size and Position>Full-Screen Scaling mode, and Perform scaling on GPU, check the override scaling mode box, and I'm good to go.  You may also need to change the resolution, and add a custom one.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2013, 02:12:15 PM by mapsking »